The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Over the several decades, a lot of individuals have hold some belief as regards contemporary life luxuries and the status quo of been an independent individual. This prompt attempt to address the issue by proposing that luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals. I mostly disagree with this notion and I believe that luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life does not prevent people from becoming a truly strong and reliable individuals for two reasons. However, I do concede that in extreme position conveniences of contemporary life could hamper an individual from becoming self-sustainable.

First of all, it is evident that when people do things with easy, productivity is inevitable. The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life could greatly help individuals to innovate and help solve any societal issues and subsequently help to become a self-reliable person. For instance, In the most populated states in Nigeria, a student of University of Lagos who was born with silver spoon in his mouth exhibited a high level of independent after his graduation. While living with his parent, he already learn the pros and cons of becoming rich and making money, he immediately he graduated, he started doing things on his own and his success story was over newspaper last week. It is highly imperative for us to note that this student doesn’t allow his background which comes inform of comfort and luxuries to affect him.

Furthermore, evidence has advanced that most successful people have in one way or the other have a dialogue with the successful people in the past. Convenience does not in any way hamper an individual from been an independent person, it is all boil down to the person desires and determination for success and growth. While they are many people who do not leave conveniences contemporary life and still yet, they are not independent both in their action and in their thought. Been independent in life is not a function of luxuries of contemporary life, it is solely a function of the individual life aim and objectives.

Finally, I do concede that in extreme position that luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life could hamper individual from becoming an independent person, it could not be denied that most innovative personnel in the world are the people who does not have access to luxuries and comfort while growing up. This helped them to navigate their thought process very well, in which turn motivated them to invent great idea that is useful to the world at large.