The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

It is irrefutable that scientific advancements have made the lives of mankind comfortable, safe, and serene. Technological advancements and the invention of new pieces of equipment have given ample amount of time for people to work for their personal and professional development. However, these expediences have made people a bit lazy nowadays. But still, it does not make individuals weaker and dependent on machines. The outline of the claim is a contentious issue and needs a scrupulous and cogent analysis along with a lucid enunciation.

To begin with, the invention of machines helped us greatly in doing mundane tasks and giving time to spend with family or focus on work. This leisure time could be used to pursue their hobbies or could start a side hustle. Many people now started a side hustle in the field of digital marketing and advertisement becoming independent. They started fledgling their career along with their 9-5 job. This is plausible because of the conveniences we have that would reduce people wasting time on humdrum works.

Furthermore, earlier women were not independent as the women in the modern era. Women were confined within the boundary of the kitchen, doing household chores and taking care of family. They were not even properly educated and did not go to work to prove their ability. After the invention of machines like microwave, the washing machine, mixer grinder, vacuum cleaner, taking care of household chores is easier and women started educating themselves and now most of the women are equally competitive in all the fields and have acquired higher positions equal to men. Therefore, the privileges of contemporary life have made women break the label of weaker individuals and proved that they are mentally, physically, and emotionally stronger and independent.

Even though people are mostly getting the help of machines, it does not make them weaker or dependent on these machines. Instead, some tools make people lazier, calculator’s make people forget the normal day-to-day mind calculations. Grammarly has made auto-suggestion easy and now people are not searching for appropriate words and vocabulary for forming sentences.

To put this enunciate in a nutshell, the outline of the claim seemed appealing at the first glance but after meticulous dissection of the sentence and through deeper analysis it is Clear that though people make use of the machines for doing quotidian tasks, it is not making them dependent individuals and weaker, rather, making them stronger and individualist.