The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

It is irrefutable that self-discipline and other moral behavior which was instilled in childhood would be followed by the person in the future as well. Making children understand the mere difference between the good and bad, the consequences of their deeds, and expounding how would a single person's actions influence society as a whole, would sow the seeds of goodness among the students. As lauding positive actions, elders should also reprimand kids for their negative actions. The outline of the assertion is a contentious claim and needs scrupulous and cogent analysis as well as lucid delineation.

Admittedly, appreciating the pleasing activities of the student would be a great encouragement factor for the committer as well as the audience, if it is applauded in front of fellow students and teachers. As the result, this would motivate other students to involve in such constructive activities. For instance, provided that a teacher exhibits charitable work done by one of the students to the class, the other fellow students would also consider doing this to be commendable and earn the respect of their teachers. Parents should be good role models for their children as kids would consider their father and mother as their elder self and would likely be the same in the future. Incorporating standard attitudes in a child's lifestyle by being a good human in society would make their descendants grow in the same way.

On the contrary, negative actions done by a student should not be ignored as there is a chance of committing the same crime again and again without even knowing that is an offense. It is the responsibility of the teacher or the parents to point out and admonish the kids for their immoral activity so as to prevent recidivism. It should be done as soon as the kid commits it for the first time, else they would have surpassed the stage of contrite and would start to enjoy the perks of being deceptive. To exemplify this, say a kid punched a fellow student for not giving his snack and the teacher also did not take this up much seriously, now the kid would start to enjoy the feeling that the other students getting intimidated by him. And when time passes, it would be difficult to deviate him from that thought. These kids as time passes would become criminals, if not looked after properly, and would be deleterious for the future society.

Consequently, along with intimating the bad attitude and disparaging, teachers or father or mother should also enunciate the outcome of the bad deed that the young one has involved. Without knowing the aftermaths of action and without a reasonable explanation given for why the act is prone to scolding and what is to be done to correct the mistakes, a kid will not be able to shift completely with a conscience. In addition to that, the individual should also be well informed about how one unreputed action influences the environment surrounding them. Any negative action's result, irrespective of having an immediate adverse effect, should be pinpointed. For example, a kid does not consider wasting water as an alarming one now, the human should be taught the consequence of him wasting the water now in the future.

To put the elucidation in a nutshell, every child is pure and identical when they are born. But, a person's virtues are decided based on the actions, their outcome, and the concomitant experiences they gain in their childhood phase, which would entrench firmly in the individual's mind. Therefore, as like lauding positive actions, elders should also admonish kids for their negative actions. Not giving necessary heed for the wrong things would create a serious problem in the behavior of the child and in turn is detrimental to society also.