Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

It is incontestable that every discovery and creations never fails to surprise mankind and has ameliorated the lifestyle of every people in the world and made living easy. Sometimes the research would bring inadvertent outcomes; while trying to solve one problem, it would solve the mystery of another one. The outline of the assertion is a contentious statement and needs scrupulous and cogent analysis as well as lucid delineation.

Admittedly, when we search for one thing, out of the blue we will get another lost thing which would be purely coincidental. New thoughts arise when we see commonplace things surrounded. For instance, Newton got the one line of his research on 'why every object is attracted to the ground', from an apple that fell on his head. Then, he started the research and found out the reason behind it.

In addition to that, when the person who found the X-Ray, was initially studying some other rays. During the process of his empirical studies, he saw a luminous ray of light in his darkroom. Enthusiastically, he started analyzing the ray and found out a novice unknown ray, which is now called the X-Ray. In spite of being founded accidentally, the use of this ray in humanity is significant and the place of this X-Ray in the medical field is irreplaceable.

Despite holding benefits, these inadvertent inventions also circumvent the planned research and deviate the scientist's mind from the original study they need to undertake. Provided that the original idea has more applications and has impending practical applications then the intended study should be carried out leaving the novice finding aside. For example, a scientist involving in the process of finding a vaccine for a deadly disease which is a pandemic and needs immediate heed, and if the researcher inadvertently finds out a chemical that would diminish other not so serious diseases, then the attention should be given in finding the vaccine instead of analyzing the activities of the chemical.

To put the enunciation in a nutshell, even though some of the discoveries are unplanned, their practical applications on the earth are indispensable. However, the cardinal purpose of experimenting is to discover or newly invent something. Even though most of the time the intended research is not successful and deviated, the discoveries never missed providing their usefulness in society.