Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

In today’s world there are plethora of achievers, who started developing interest towards their field from young age and worked hard to accomplish it in the future. Innate talents are quite helpful to flourish in their careers but just dreaming about success without hard work and perseverance will go in vain.

We all must have come across the aphorism, “Practice makes a man perfect” that emphasis the role of practice in achieving success. Not everyone who has interest in a creative field is innate talents. Only few born with inborn talents and many will need to work hard to accomplish what they want to in their respective fields. For example, Michael Jordan who is now known as a popular basket ball player was dropped off from school team for not playing well. Without intense practice and perseverance he would not have been what he is now. If a skill is practised over and over, eventually the person would become adroit.

Hard workers will definitely reap success, but one should have the patience and consistence till it pays off. One should consider each failure as an opportunity to test how far they have improved their skills and to identify the areas in which they lag. Meanwhile day by day, failure by failure, people would really be growing and be on the verge of success. When we look into the life of Oprah Winfrey, she had a terrible childhood and she was even fired from a television channel saying “Unfit for TV”, but then the channel would have never known that she would become one of the most influential persons in TV and first black woman to become a billionaire. She has not got everything in her initial days of hard work but her persistence garnered her success in due course.

However, people with inherent talents would be able to accomplish much faster than others who does hard work, but still they should work hard to shine. A Person even when he is talented, without practice would fail. Skills of children ultimately fade away when it is not nurtured in the beginning. A skill when it is enhanced and upgraded would be more conspicuous and could get easy recognition and this improvisation completely relies on hard work and perseverance

Therefore, anyone can reach success by constant practice and patience. Hard work and perseverance are the only key for success. Only with practice one can sharpen the existing flair. Perhaps, innate talents act as catalyst to speed up the journey of success but that relies on hard work too.