You recently heard that a library in your neighborhood would be torn down and a gym will be built in its place. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why?

It is irrefutable that education is an asset for every individuals to enhance their knowledge and lead a better life. Library is the hub of resources that would make an individual intellect. Library plays a major role in making a person autodidactic, that helps people to learn on their own, whenever and wherever they want by lending books to people for a certain period. A library in a locale alone can enrich the intelligence of the man-kind in that region. I am personally in a contrary position and I rigidly oppose the plan. To prove my point, I will give a more scrupulous and cogent analysis and lucid elucidation.

First and foremost, Library is the place where anyone will be able to learn anything without thinking of their financial stability. If a child from a indigent family wants to read a novel, then it would be impossible for him to buy that book as their income would not even be sufficient for their cardinal needs. For instance, If there is a Library in that kid's area, then without thinking of buying the book, he would directly go to the library, read the book in a tranquil environment. Library is the school for children who do not afford to go to educational institutions. For this reason, I do not want the library in my neighbourhood to be destructed.

In addition to that, I would like to add points on why gym should not be given significance when compared to Library. Even though health is as important as education and focusing on fitness would help in living a healthy lifestyle, gym is not the only way for leading healthy lifestyle. We can exercise at home in our lawns, in parks or in our comfortable places. There are other ways to keep up our physical fitness like cycling, yoga, zumba classes etc., Most of the time, Gym will be used by adults and not children. Thus, commute for adults to go to a Gym that is a bit far away is not a big deal whereas children who want to go to Library cannot travel longer alone. This is an additional untrivial point to be taken into account.

To put my view in a nutshell, it will be a tremendous loss for my neighbourhood if the Library is replaced by a gym. As there are more children from impecunious family in our region, education for those kids would only be a dream that could never come to life. In anologous with Library, Gym is a trivial necessity in my neighbourhood as only some of the people from my region are now utilizing the Gym in the nearby area.