Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

It is irrefutable that education is an asset for every children in the view of preparing them to face the real world. The assertion states that students should be motivated by their schools or Universities to opt the course that would fetch them money making jobs. However, instead of moving towards monetary comfort for peaceful life, it would be best for the kids students to move in the path of their dream and passion where the real serene lies. The outline of the statement is a contentious one and need scrupulous concomitant with cogent analysis along with a lucid delineation.

Admittedly, any individual would get bored of certain tasks if did without any interest for the work. Likewise, provided that an educational institution forces students to take up the specialisation in which the student has no inclination, they would not be able to focus in their learning. Students should have the liberty in selecting the career path independently, where they really feel that they would fit into. Labouring in a lucrative job for the sake of renumeration by leaving behind the passion on had would not let the life be lived tranquil. As a result, the work done by the individual in a non interested job would not be commendable as like as when one does his dream job.

In addition to that, lack of interest would not nurture the skills or updation required for the people to sustain in the area. Nowadays, most of the students are insisted to take up professional courses such as doctor, medicine etc., to procure well paid job, considering that these jobs would level up the social as well as financial status of the individuals. For instance, student who has a passion for dance and wants to fledge a career in dancing, if obviated and forced to join engineering just for a better salary, the person would strive hard to learn and to become expertise. The student would have reached heights when he had given the opportunity to choose dance as his career. Therefore, it is clear that schools and colleges should not intervene in the career decision of students.

Nevertheless, the proponents of the affirmation would impose an opposite school of thought that ulterior motive of education is securing a high yielding job and all the arduous efforts imposed on studying is to get a fruitful job in the future. However, any rewarding job is actually rewarding when the job complements the interest and dream of a person. Thus, the sole responsibility of the schools is to help the student identify their passion and guide them to develop their adroit in their penchant area to seek lucrative jobs in that field. A person can shine in a career only if he has a passion or dream about the field.

To put the enunciation in a nutshell, it is the universities’ job to set a good career path for their students, albeit the concern of the students should also be considered and should leave the choice of selecting the prospective area of interest according to their zeal and should implement techniques to foster the skills of the students.