. The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

The above lines depicting that the luxuries and conveniences during the modern times prevent the people from developing into strong and independent individuals is a very subjective topic to be discussed. Urbanization and Rapid Industrial Revolution has been a boom to the socio economic and cultural life of the people across the globe. Such rapid develpment in technology in the modern times have made it easier for a lot of people on a diurnal basis making the world a better place to live.The advent of mobile communication, the internet and many more are some of the best examples showcasing how urbanisation made it convenient for loads of people in the world. Decades ago, for communicating through phones people used to wait for a long time for their call to get connected to the other station thereby making it difficult for them to convey messages.

The inception of mobile communication and satelite communication systems has not only improved their communication sectors but also enhaced an improved way of life to its people. Improved technoloical sector had also educated on various levels on how to tackle the growing concern of Climate Change. The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life has also helped women come into their own. The role was limited to their homes looking after various household avtivities toiling over the kitchen. Now that various modern equipements such as microwaves, washing machines have come into picture, it had made life easier for them to look after the household activities and to work on the education as well to flourish their career.

On the contrary, these modern inventions also had an adverse affect on way of life for most of its people. With technology and science being utterly advanced, most of them have been using it for purposes which demands them to put in their physical effort. People shun off such kind of activities by incorporating various technologies thereby increasing lassitude amongst them. In the ancient times, people used their own memory for various math calculations. Now with the invention of calculators, people have gotten accustommed to them by using them for even the simplest of calculations thereby tending towards convenience and not putting their mind to work. Many kids nowadays also refrain from taking up outdoor sports now that they got themselves addicted to various indoor video games making them lazy and preventing them from developing into strong individuals.

In conlusion, though urbanisation and technology had improved the lives of the people, the luxuries and conveniences provided by it had in return led them to slack over the simplest of issues thereby preventing people from developing into strong and independent individuals for the future.