The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Is the study of history being all about dispelling the illusion between previous and nowadays people? I think history is the study of past people and their activities. I am partial to the view of the author because of the following reasons:

History is the resource of different ideas. As we can easily access history from the book, internet, etc, we can have an idea of different things. For example, from the history of Thomas alfa addition, we can know that we should do our work continues even after the failure so many times. We can learn from the past and implement it in the future.

History also warns us from doing something wrong. For instance, the history of world war I and II tell us that war doesn't provide benefit to anyone. Also, the history of the corona is another example that however, humankind gets the apex of success, nature is always above us. We should always prepare for different natural challenges.

However, the view shown by the author is also somehow right. There are so many illusions between today and previous people. There must be clear between the two people from two different eras. This can be done only after the study of history. But this is not the main benefit of history. There are lots of other benefits that we can have of history.

In the end, history is the shed of different ideas and it also helps us to warn us from repetitively doing the wrong thing. These things are the main benefits of history.