The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

History is the mosst important to ensure that we don't repeat the same mistake again. A person can only through the pernicious consequences which the world faced due to the similar action done in the past. History also enables us to understand how the world evolve which is one of the significant benefit. The author claims that the most important advantage of study of histoy is to clear the misconception that people living now are significantly different that people live earlier. I agree with the author to some extent. I feel history has many more important benefits which the author might have not considered.

Firstly, The most important advantage is that due to history we were able to understand about the evolution of human. The Archeologists and Antropologists with the help of the study of fossils of man of stone age period were able to come up with the theory of evolution. Due to the theory of evolution we were able to know about the origins and ancestors of human. Even we were able to know how the people of stone age used to survive. Even we were able to know about the extinct species of plants and animals like Dinosaur. After studying the fossils of extinct animals and plants, Paleontologists were able to come up with reason of their extinction which can enable us to protect other living organisms too.

Secondly, History taught us about the perinnial incidents which took place in the world which help us to prevent the world from the facing the similar consequences. Like we all know that people of Nagasaki and Hisoshima are still facing the consequences of the nucleat bombs dropped by the United States of America. History even told benefits of non-violence which help India to get freedom from 200 years of colonization.It help us learn about the great personalities like Mahatma Gandhi, John F Kennedy and many more.

It is true that history help us to learn that the people living earlier was no different from the people living now but it has also given a much more important benefits. It enables us to learn about our origins and extinct plants and animals. It help us learn from the bad consequences of the incidents. It help us to learn the benefits of the non-violence.So I think history gave us much more that author is claiming.