Male and female perform different tasks due to inherent physical differences

For many centuries, there has been a contention regarding the type of tasks that can be done by a man or a women. In the recent years, with the advancement of though and owing to egalitarianism, there has a been a shift to impartial distribution of tasks between the enlisted genders. However, the picture was not as uniform as it seems now. For many years, society has believed that women are suited for household activities and handling home logistics, while the men are meant to sweat in a working space with demanding tasks. The prompt reasons this discrepancy with the premise that entrenched or biological physical differences between men and women do not allow them to take up same tasks. I moderately disagree with the prompt for three reasons.

From the beginning of time, as history points out, there have been a conspicuous biased division of labour among the two genders. This division of labour branches from the way the family treats the kid. A female is imputed with the task of taking care of the family while the male is encouraged to earn to support the family. The way parents treat their children reflect a major deal of how they grow out to be. For instance when a female is born, parents buy dolls, knitting kits, kitchen sets (toys) as gifts, while males are treated differently; they are largessed with action figures, sports kits, and related toys for physical development. Parents encourage the girl child to learn cooking, teach her how to do chores, while the boy is encouraged to go out and play. Since they are exposed to fairly different activities since their birth, their bodies develop differently (as research has shown many times). Due to this disparate exposure, the physical differences, if believed to be existing from birth, are accentuated as an adult. Saina Nhwal, for example is a brilliant sportswomen from India. She was able to reach the acme from the support from her family. If she were exposed to such varied treatment, India would not have been able to ...Therefore, more demanding (physically) tasks are given to male than the females.

Additionally, there has been a bias against female in industry in society. Many competent females are not given the opportunities that their gender counterparts are provided with. This dichotomy is quite evident in the industry. Even in software industry, where physical development is not a key factor in selection, many companies have rejected candidates merely on the basis of gender. There have been lawsuits to companies and activists have shed light on such cases where many females were denied the right to join the company or organisation even when her repertoire or resume was better than the selected males. Recent surveys have also shown that many females, if given the opportunity can serve as better managers (or in related managerial position) than males, who have been occupying the position for decades. Therefore, it is not that females are not 'suited' for the the task, the problem is in the lack of opportunities, and ingrained prejudice in industry.

Although opportunities and upbringing plays a crucial role in the type of activities the females and males do in their youth and beyond, some discrepancy can be associated with genetics. Women are the ones responsible for continuing the society by giving birth. Since it is a very challenging and laborious task, it can often take a toll on the body. Doctors often advise women not to go to work or do anything exacting for a few months. This hiatus may impact their work and may cause her to leave her job. Therefore, sometimes genetics or inherent differences can also dictate the course your life takes and, the jobs you can do.