Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one
question that we come across the answer to another.
Although there are many discoveries or creations occurred by accident or it happened while
searching answers to some other problems, there are many other discoveries, which are sought out
purposely. Therefore, it is incorrect that many important discoveries or creations are accidental.
Although many important discoveries or creations are not accidental, many accidental
discoveries in the world cannot be ignored. For instance, Columbus discovered a new continent,
America, while he was on his route to find West Indies for trade. It is the accidental event in the
past, but there is no more existences of accidents nowadays with the development of techonology.
Astronomers can use more powerful telescopes to discover new planets and to know more about
space, which is not an accidental any more.
In addition, most of the times, scientific discoveries are planned and precise through various
researches, analyses and experiments in today’s society. The results are reliable and data-based,
instead of accidental. When researchers want to create a new vaccine, they can't just randomly add
something. Instead, they have to carefully conduct multiple experiments to find out which
ingredients are effective. The outcome of vaccines is purposed, not accidental. Finally, the answer
another somehow cannot be figured out while seeking the answer to one question since the
probability is little.
As a result, many crucial discoveries or creations are not aciidental, especially in today’s
society, since the answer is purposed which found out through researches and experiments, instead
of getting the answer to one question while seeking another answer.