Many important discoveries or creations are accidental it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another

Humans are curious by nature with a constant thirst for thinking and asking questions unanswered. It is what makes us unique from other living beings. Historically, there have been many instances where important discoveries or creations have been found accidentally and it is also the reason why schools and educational institutions encourage students to question everything learn and to have a curious mind.

Many globally renowned individuals that have earned their respect and value in this world have discovered groundbreaking important discoveries by mere accident. For example, a gifted scientist named Sir Isaac Newton, identified the theory of gravity out of mere consequence when he was sitting below a Apple tree and a apple fell on top of his head. The Ancient Greek Mathematician named Archimedes was laying in a bath tub when he unexpectedly identified the theory of volume as soon as he submerged his weight into a bath tub. Hence, there are many stories such as these where scientists identified important discoveries accidentally or when they least expected it. If you think about it, it is safe to say that every discovery made by human beings was introduced by a initial unexpected thought which may have arrived accidently or whilst attempting to answer another question. This statement could be corroborated through examples as far as prehistoric times when man first identified the concept of fire. It was identified just by the rubbing of two rocks together by a prehistoric man who was perhaps rubbing the rocks out of leisure and not expecting anything to come about it.

Hence the curious minds of humans allows us to continuously think and find solutions to questions.

However, although many important discoveries or creations are accidental, many have been discovered through years of scientific analysis and experimentation with the intention of identifying the answer to the question. For example, Sir Thomas Edison conducted a copious amount of experiments with the intention to discover if light could be produced through energy and was ultimately successful.