Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The given statemnt explains that the discoveries or creations would occur accidentaly when we look for solution to some other issues. The creations or discoveries in any field would depends on the research. Everyone knows that the research can not take definite path due to the uncertainities. It could be possible to find solution to the problem, which had formed long before, when we work on the curret problem. Therefore we cannot work in any certain direction to create or discover the intended one at the first attempt.

The discovery of any thing not only the scientific possesses uncertainity. In the olden days people are interested in finding India which had abundent of wealth. As it is evident from the history that Columbus started to find India. In the process of doing so he discovered America and he thought initially that it is India. The reasons could be that in the olden days the navigation systems are difficult to interpret. In addtion, he tried to discover via sea routes. Traveling through seas possess difficulties such as storms, continuous raining, etc. Therefore it is formidable to sail in a correct direction using the olden navigation system. These factors could be one of the resons of Columbus deviation to discover America instead of India. So, it is evident that the dicovery in any field possess challenges which makes to deviate one to discover the unintented one.

Further, in scientific community scientists form the problem based on the availble literature. They usualy thought that the solution to the problem would fetch them the intended outcome or creation. However, any human mistake or the change in nature of the behaviour of the material would make them to end with creating the unintended one. The scientists works in few narrow areas. Therefore, their research are interconnected. So, the working in particular topic can be related to the other as well as the findings can be used or related to the other problem. Therefore, it is possible that unknowingly the working on particular problem could be influenced from the failure of past problems. Hence, in the research of the current issue fetch the solution to the pevious long standing problems.

As seen in the earlier paragraphs that the creation or discovery can not take the definite path. Therefore, finding the solution of the intended peoblem could result to finding the solution to the previous one.