The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The given statement states that the society has to prepare its young people by instilling in them a sense of cooperation rather than competition for making them as a great leader in many fields. Leaders should be choosen from competion to have a durable leader. Because competition would find the endurance in the people. Therefore, the society should prepare their young people for the competition. On the other hand, if they want to prepare the young people by instilling cooperation in them then they would face difficulties in their leadership life. Those difficulties can be listed as poor decision making, lack of unique thinking, difficulty in handling their subordinates.

Competition is belived to be a proper channel to select a leader in many fields. Therefore, the society should prepare their youngsters for competition. For example, in India many leaders for various field such as Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Revenue Service, etc. are selected through the competitive exam. Those exams are very difficult and it has many stages. Appart from written exams, the oral exams which is pretended to be the most difficult exam in the country, would based on how the candidate is different from others. So to sustain these situations that facing the competitions the society should prepare their youths for competition.

Once they reached the leader position in the organisation, the sustainability is important for a good leader. The sustainability quality can be obtained in the process of facing competition. One who competate with other would know that how to sustain in the competition and to defiet others. These are the qualities required for a leader. Otherwise the leader can not be able to tackle the pressure from the competitor if a leader had possess only cooperative capability.

Further, the leader should sustain from the negatives happening against him inside the company. Also, he has to think differently than others to take wise decision. These are the qualitites can be obtained in the process of competition which would required to reach the leader position.

On the whole, the society should prepare their youngsters for competition rather than for cooperating. Many qualities mentioned in the aforementioned paragraphs can be obtained through competition ehich is most compelling for a successful leader.