An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument provides the solution to the vitamin A deficiency among the people in Tagus with the new breed of millet. However, the argument should have been clearly made to convince that the new breed has rich with vitamin A and dont have any side effects. There are many questions need to be answered to support the recommendation. When the author introduces the new breed, he should concentrate on the side effects. Further, when he sates about the subsidies for farming, he should analyse the capability of the country to subsidies. It is also true that the former might have the doubt about the cultivation procedure and yield. Therefore, the author should address the profit which would be fetched to the farmer and the change in cultivation procedure.

As stated in the introduction, it is the people tendency that when ever you introduce the new hybrid product, they think of the side effects. In the argument the side effects of the new breed of millet are not discussed. What if the new breed increases the Vitamin A and reduces the other vitamins? Therefore it is important to give scientific data that the new breed does not have any side effects.

Further, in the argument it is stated that the farmer will be paid subsidies for farming the new breed of millet. The author should consider the economic condtion of the nation and its capacity to subsidies. What if the country has large dept in world bank and striving to full fill the basic need of the people? It is important for the author to give the data that how much money is there with the government or is there any possibility to get funding from western countries.

The third question is that, how the farmer belive that the new breed would fetch the required yield? what if the former would face loos because of the poor yield? Further, the author should mention the cultivation procedure. Is it same as that of the old variety? If not what they need to adopt for cultivation? The author should include data from the research about the yield of the corp. It would be helpful former to belive in the new breed.

In the final statement the author stated that government should do everything to promote. However, it is important to state what are all the things need to do. Such as, 1. advertise in social media about the important of the new breed, 2. educate the people that the deficiency of vitamin A is dangerous, etc.

The argument has strong recommendation for vitamin A deficiency. However, there are many questions as stated in the aforemention paragraph need to be answered to further strengthen the recommendation.