A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The given claim states that a nation should have same curriculum for the students in schools. Everyone would agree that having the equal curriculum throughout the country in school would help the government to evaluate the students equally. In addition, it is eassy for the government to manage many things such as training the teachers, setting the question papers, and conducting the exams. Recently, in India, the goverment had anounced the common entrance for medical studies after higher secondary school. However, the curriculm of the school is different in different state. Because of which the students are not getting equal oppertunity if they are belonging to the state in which low standard curriculum is existed.

The curriculum should be equal throught the country to have the equal opertunity. The students after their high school usually prepare for engineering entrance or medical entrance. For example, In India, the student from Telengana state and Tamil Nadu state prepare differently to approach the same exam based on their curriculum in their higher secondary school. It is also widely accepted that the Telengana syllabus for school students are one notch up than that of the Tamil Nadu school syllabus. Because of this disparity, the students from Telengana used to get more admit than Tamil Nadu students in the premium colleges in the country. Therefore it is important to have equall syllabus in high scholls rather than different syllabus in different states. If at all, the government want to have different syllabus for different states, then they need to conduct entrance exam differently. Then only, the opertunity would exist between the students.

Furthermore, if the government had same curriculum in all their states, it would be easy to conduct exams and train the teachers. Else, the goverment need to spend more resources to administer the exams and train the teachers. Appart from that, it is eassy for the colleges to fix their curriculum without any disparity if the school curuculum is same throught the country. Else, the student would face problems in the college if they offered same curriculum and if they exposed different curiculum in their schools.

On the whole, it is evident from the affore mentioned paragraphs that the same curriculum is needed throughout the country to fairly judge the student, making equal opertunity, and for eassy operation of the schools.