People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The given statement states that the decisions based on emotion would ultemately be a poor decision. It is true that the people offten forced to take the decision when they fight with others and they go on justify that the decisions what they took with logic. However, later the consequence because of the decision would prove them that the decision is wrong. In the field such as cinema, cricket, and business critics always make their own judgement on the movement of the famous personality. It is very important for the famous personality to not to react to the critics. If they react and make decision based on their judgement, it would end up as a poor decision. Instead, the famous personality should work to prove the critics are wrong.

The emotion which is the dangereous tool makes the people to take the immediate decission. As stated in the introduction, most of the people react to the critics. They don't understand that the job of the critics is to make judgement, instead peopl take it as personal. To overcome those critics they offten take the immidiate decision. In addition, they try to prove that the decision is based on logic to their friends and family member who cares about the decision makers. Later, the consequence of those decision would make them realize that it is poor decision. For example, the famous sports person Virendra Shewag had been criticised for his poor performance in cricket. The poor performance is due to his lack of fitness. He reacted to the crtics and decided to retire from the all format of the cricket immediately. However, i would say that it is poor decision and it came out from the emotion. I thought he should made him fit and prove the critics that he can excell in the cricket. Also, it would be insipartion to the younger crickters.

In addition, the people who does not react to thei own emotion would always fetch success in their life. For example, the famous actor Mr. Vijay had face many failure durin 2010 to 2014. All of his films did not go well in that period. Most of the critics judged him as not fit for the acting hereafter. The actor did not react to the critics. Rather, he proved the critics that he can excell again in the film industry by giving successive hit in 2015. From this we can say that he did not take any decision when he is in emotion which fetch him a great success.

On the whole we can say that, the people who are so calm when they are in emotion can avoid taking wrong decision. However, people who take decision in emotion would finaly proven to be wrong.