Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

The argument states that the audience for the radio station WCQP in Rockville is increased because of call-in advice programming. Hence, the manager of radio station KICK in Medway recommendes the same program to increase the audience. However, there are many questions need to be answered before implementing the recommendations. The manager of KICK should think about the people interest in Medway, what if their interest is different from Rockville? Further, it is also stated in the argument that the survey from throught the nation indicate the people are interested all-in advice such programs. Before considering the survey details, the manager should evaluate the autheticity of the survey data such as the experience of the surveyer, the number of the people surveyed, the selection of people for carrying out the survey. Therefore, these questions should be answered before implementing the call-in advice programs in the radio station of KICK in Medway.

The first and foremost issue with the argument is that assuming the call-in advice programming would fetch the more number of audience in the radio station of KICK in Medway since the program successed in Rockville. However, the manager should concentrate the interest of the people in Medway. What if the people in Medway does not like the program? In that case the program woud face the catestoropic failure. Therefore, it is required to survey the localites for their interest. Selecting the program based on their interest would fetch the increase in the audience for the radio station of KICK in Medway.

The second problem in the argumnet is that the manager beliving the survey conducted through the nation on the call-in advice programs. Before considering the survey, the manager should think of the authenticity of the survey. What if the survey had taken by the unexperienced surveyer? What if the survey represents the small amount of the people? What if the survey represents only households? Therefore, the manager should consider the errors in the survey before relying on that. It is also advisable to conduct one more survey in Medway to subtantiate the existing one.

Therefore, the manager of the radio station KICK should consider the afore mentioned flaws of the arguments such as the interest of the people in Medway and authenticity of the survey. Further, before impleemnting the call-in advice programs, it is required to take a survey in Medway to foresee the possible success of the program.