Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Human brain is most powerful than any other living creature. The prompt states that the important discoveries are observed while doing an experiment for the some other. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement as most scientists developed or discovered something when they are finding something related to it.

To begin, a lot of discoveries made by human are intentional and the final result is what the scientists were expecting. For instance, Graham bell discovered telephone to talk with people who were far away. This is the intended he wanted to achieve and he did. The above example states that the development in purely intentional and not accidental.

Further, most of the creation of important things is done only when the creators have a proper outline. For instance, Wright brothers created airplane to fly. They wanted to have a machine which makes them fly and they created the plane. The above example states that creation is done only if the creator has a proper idea about it.

However, there were also few cases where the discoveries were made when the scientists were trying to discover some other thing. For instance, Madam Curie discovered radium when she was trying to find some other thing. Discovery of radium was considered as one of the best discovery. There were also few cases such as Newton discovered the concept of gravity when was relaxing under the tree. But this is not the case all the time.

There are cases where discoveries and creation of famous and important things were made accidentally. However, the number of such incidents are very less when compared to the discoveries which are intended to. Many of the discoveries are answers to the intended questions scientists asked for themselves.