Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises a controversial issue whether, the assertion that many revolutionary achievements are rather accidental or not. Indisputably, there might be a case where it is possible that whiles looking for somthing else one finds somthing else. Nevertheless, the statement that due to accidental fortune the innovations are engendered is not suitable. Thus, i woud disagree with the assertion that revolutionary innovations are just out of fluke.

Firstly, it ispossible that the base for the research is something else, and the results found are rather different because of the reason that the base of the research was different. To illustrate, let us take an example of the relation between the stress and the human body reactions to it. Now, the research is on the stress and if you are looking for an answer in the geneticism of the body than naturally you are gonna find something related to it and not the stress factors. So, it is imperative that the struggle for the answer must be in the right path.

Secondly, it is possible that the result of the experiment undertaken is related to the idea, which was theoretically not proven but than, does that mean the results signifies something else that was not expected? Because, there is only theoretical analysis available, it only provides with the possibility that it might happen, but than the fianl result might just not be the same. For example, there is a theory that after the extiction of all the honeybees on the earth, the humans will extinct within the span of four years. It has no proof whether, it might be true or might be not.

Admittedly, there are many discoveries which were made while looking for something else. One of the most famous example is of Vasco Di Gama, he set course to find america and instead, reached India. But, here also it is common sense, that when he went to find it, he obviously wasn't sure about what would he find? Rather, he would find something or not? It was just a theory that there might exist another world.

In sum the assertion of the author that most discoveries are out of fortune is indefensible. As, it is contrary to the overwhelming evidence that suggests that it is not the case. Therefore, as long as some measurements are involved, or some cases are considered the aseertion that the innovations are not just the result of fluke holds credit.