The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue whether, the correct way of teaching is to praise the positive actions and to ignore the negative ones. Indisputedly, the positvie action of a student must be applauded in order to increase his confidence and advent in a positive pathway. Nevertheless, his negative points at the same time are not to be ignored. Thus, I generally disagree with the conted that the positive actions of the students are lauded and the negative ones are to condoned.

Firstly, the negative action of a child sometimes are unwitting and if, the child is guided in the correct path it might be possible that the child turns into a pervert. To illustrate this further, let us take the example of Mahatma Gandhi, when he was a child he used to lie a lot. Further more, he was also involved in larceny, if he wouldn't have been guided in the right path than it is assumable that he might have turned into some other person and the Gandhi we know.

Secondly, let us presume, that the negative acts of a child are being done intentionally even then, if they are ignored than as a student, the person will likely to inspire from it and repeats it, again and again till it spoils him. In such condition, who is to be blamed? The child or the person who didn't occluded him from committing such negative acts. To illustrate it, let's take an example of a mother and a child. Though, however erratic the child might be, the mother always tries to teach him the rudimenteries by tit or tat.

Also, it is sometimes advised to let go the fallacies of the child in order that, he does not lose his confidence due to constant poor performance in certain tasks. For example, if the child is appearing for an ellocution for the very first time and if he does a mistake or, gets stuck in between than his negative points are not remarked generally. On the contrary, he is appreciated for the attempt which gives him confidence for the future attempts.

Thus, to conclude the contention of the author is indefensible that only the positive aspects are to praised and the negative ones are to be ignored. This contention is contrary to the overwhelming evidence that the negative points of the child must also be remarked at the same time. Thus, as long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved the suggestion that the negative actions are a child should also be remarked holds credit.