“Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.”

The difference between men and women has been a subject of much debate and discussion since the beginning of time. With the recent surge in activism regarding women's rights, the topic has become a sensitive issue. All around the world, women outrage over discrimination and claim their equality in all aspects relative to men.

As noble and well-meaning the thought is, it is misguided. Both genders are inherently different in their body structure and thinking process. Each gender is uniquely suited to a set of tasks that align with his/her physical and mental capabilities.

Although this difference is by no means a justifiable reason for the inequality in the treatment of the opposite sexes, it is undeniably present. Due to their high testosterone levels, men are better equipped to deal it work demanding heavy physical exertion. And the delicate nature of women's personality is well directed towards any tas requiring caretaking and supervision.

Many would argue that given a chance, women perform equally well, if not superseding men in tasks of physical labour. A fair point that does not account for the general demeanour of the fairer gender. Provided there is a necessity, women are indeed capable of heavy lifting and bearing immense pain. But that forms the exception, not the rule. Statistically speaking, girls have shown better results in academic platforms than boys while boys have had a monopoly in physical activities.

In the book Sapiens, Yuval Noah Harrari stated that the idea of women being inferior to men is a puzzling one whose origin historians have failed to pinpoint. historically, women have ousted men in hunting, household chores, strategic planning and leadership. However historically, women have been fonder of letting their hair down and leaving the battles to men too.

A man can be groomed to take care of the house, of performing those tasks that are always considered to be a women's responsibility. Coming to matters such as babysitting a baby or moulding a child's mind, leave a man unequipped since he lack the maternal instinct and tenderness of a woman. A woman similarly cannot be expected to fit seamlessly into the grotesque and gore-y world of killing and attacking each other that a man thrives in.

To say it is a man's world is unfair, men and women are able enough to be efficacious at their jobs, it is only that those jobs may not always be the same.