Men and Women, because of their inherent physical differences are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There is a tremendous diversity across the world, but when we carefully introspect about the major criteria that is used as a distinguishing factor, we conclude on the major point of the gender of the individual. Men and women, both together have simultaneously inhabited Earth for millenia together. The argument made that men and women are different due to inherent physical differences is true in majority of the cases taht we witness daily. This leads to a major point, that are the tasks equally divided amongs't both men and women.

Firstly, the argument made above seems plausible, due to fact that since the time of our ancestors, the concept of fairness and equality in distribution tasks is severely biased. Men due to their inherent and advanced metabolism and physical fitness as compared to women are assigned tasks like farming, ploughing, working in construction areas,etc all of which require stamina and a healthy physique to sustain and accomplish the task. Women on the other hand are given the jobs of maids and househelp. This diversion is long present in our historyand is firmly entrenched in our morals, ethics and value system.

Another important factor is the ratio of men as to women. In a region where the ratio of men is significantly higher as compared to women, even in the cases of women being more skillful and qualified for the job, due to severe scarcity majority of the tasks end up with men. For example, in the Northeastern states of India like UP and Bihar ,women that seek to study and pursue a future are severly ostarcized and treated indifferently. These social stigmas need to be broken in order to ensure equality in jobs.

Finally, the bilogical and physical factors play a pivotal part in the argument made above. In the field of sports, the timings and records are much faster in the mens category as compared to that in the females category. Generally when a particular task involving physical effort, is given to both a group of men and women respectively, it is expected that the group of men come out victorious.

But there are several cases in the recent past, where women have stepped up and shown that they are not far behind men. Women are provided with a unique skillset and features that men possibly cannot have. This enables women come out and express themselves much more freely as likely in the past. Women are showing the way in many industries and the concept of equality might now seem achievable.

Therefore the differences provided by god during his creation of men and women are both unique and different from each other. How an individual processes it and uses it to his or her advantage is ultimately dependent upon the individual itself.