Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks

The author of the argument states that men and women are not equally suited for many tasks due to their inherent physical differences. I'd like to disagree with the statement to some extent. Of course, scientifically proven, men and women have many physiological differences but the author's statement is pretty limiting to a certain extent.

Firstly, I'd like to question the author what kind of tasks is he referring to here? Are they manual tasks? Or are they cerebral tasks? The vagueness of the author makes it difficult to understand his point of view. If the author refers to manual tasks, I will agree with him since men and women are built differently. Scientifically prove, men have more strength in their muscles to carry out cumbersome task that put a lot of strain on the body. On the other hand if the author is referring to cerebral tasks, i.e, tasks requiring intelligence, he/she goes a little extreme delivering such a statement. They are many jobs that men and women fight for equally today and are also excelling respectively. For example, the responsibility of cooking and all the things that happen in the kitchen has been a job that has been for ages always assigned to women. It has always been assumed that women are better at such chores. But today, men are doing an equally excellent duty at handling the kitchen and cooking various cuisines.

Additionally, the question also arises whether the tasks being referred to here are limited to a specific gender. A gig requiring a model who is female can't employ a man because he is not suited for it and doesn't pass the requirements. Similarly, a job that requires the strength of the man, for example, to move huge bricks that are too large to goes beyond the capability of women lifting it, will not be able to employ women because of the insufficient requirements. The author fails to mention the specificity of the tasks. Simply not meeting the requirements doesn't mean not being capable or suited for such tasks.

Parallelly, the proponents of this argument would mention how there are jobs like mowing the lawn and plumbing and other similar tasks that are done by men and would not be suited for a woman to handle. I would like to agree with them but only for the first part. It is not that women are not suited for the task but rather, it might be difficult for them to do it. It doesn't go out to say that there are no women who can do it. We find various day to day examples where a job perfectly deemed for a man to be carried out is now being handled by a woman, and that too very perfectly.

In essence, men and women do have inherent physical differences, but we can't put out a statement without understanding it fully or describing the technicalities of it. There are tasks that men do better and there other tasks that women do better, but it doesn't say that it is impossible for either one of them to do the other one's job.