Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement mentioned above is most popularly used statement from the past century. The central theme of the statement is men and women having physical differences makes them suited for particular task. However, from the recent decade many people are breaking this belief system.

Focus and continuous hardwork can turn the tables to your side. Since a very long time, people belived only men are physically strong but during the past decade we have observed a humungous change in it. Even women started winning olympic medals on massive physical sports such as weight lifting and boxing. For instance, Karanam Malliswari an Olympic gold medal winner for India was the first women to achieve it and she pointed out that they are equallt suited for all the tasks

During the 19th century, lot of people thought only men to be bread earners in the family. But we women being the bread earners. Opportunity to grow and educate was not provided till the last century. After providing the opportunity to grow, we observe a lot of females to be more knowledgable and scoring in the competitive examinations. The lack of oppurtunity made them not well suited for being the bread winner of family. Once such an opportunity is given, they have made themselves well suited.

During the 19th century, majority of people thought only women can cook. If you see in the present world there are more male chefs than female chefs for the profession of cooking. We need to break such stereotypes based on gender. There is no such thing as phycial differences making them suited for a particular task. It only hard work and willingness to do that work, that makes them suited for the task.

However, there are few situations which the anatomy of human body play a key role. For instance, only women can give birth to babies. The genetics of human beings are defined only for women to give birth to baby. But the developments in the science and technology may bring down this haunting difference too. Research is going on for the men to support pregancy and have the baby in thier stomach.

Professionly, men and women are equally suited for all types of tasks. There can't be any gender based physical difference that points out to make the particular gender superior or inferior. With the right amount of hardwork, everyone is suited for every task.