Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to add

The statement that men and women are not equally suited for many tasks is misleading and doesn't hold in this modern age. In the older days, the physical differences between men and women were blatant. The reason behind such discrepancy was the role assigned to each gender- men have been held responsible for fetching resources for the family and the women have been seen as the caretaker and homemaker. Such distinction of roles holds minimal credence in the 21st century.

Strength is one quality which is attributed to men, and hence the heavy load works are expected to be done better by men. But with proper training and diet, strength can be achieved by any gender with no exception. There are numerous examples of female weightlifters and athletes, defying the myth that men are only capable of doing laborious tasks. Other fields where men have hegemony is science and research. From Madam Curie to Kalpana Chawla there are myriad cases where this myth is busted. Women are also proven victorious in politics. Their involvement in politics is growing rapidly. Indira Gandhi was one of the most successful and feted prime minister of India, which proves that women hold the mental strength and shows no physical difference from men in that context.

The proposed statement is unacceptable in the converse sense also. Empathy and care are the attributes related to women more closely than men. But we can see multiple examples violating this claim. This is also of common knowledge that there are more male chefs than women. Beauty and design are some fields where women are expected to outshine men, but there are many illustrious men in the fashion industry which proves that men can be aesthets too.

Since the ancient boundary between the roles of men and women is getting thinner day by day as we are moving towards the modern and open society, saying that both genders can't perform some tasks equally is orthodox.