Men and women because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

For many decades there have been constant debates over equal rights for men and women. The foremost reason for people advocating against the same has been the inherent physical differences between men and women. Now, in the 21st century women all over the world are fighting for their right to equality and the very fact that they can work side by side of men in any field.

According to me, women are capable of performing every task that so called superior men can. We have many examples in various fields which were previously considered to be suitable only for men. Take the example of astronauts and pilots. Women are making a mark in these fields and carving a place for themselves with the very few opportunities they are getting.

In India, physical sports like boxing and wrestling were considered to be inappropriate for women due to their physical attributes. But the likes of Mary Kom, Sakshi Malik have made the country proud by winning medals at the Olympics as well as the world level. They have battled every obstacle and showed the world what a women can achieve with passion and hard work and have paved the way for the future generations to do the same.

Though it is true that women are making a mark in all the fields dominated by men, they have certain disadvantages due to their inherent physical differences. In places such as construction sites, mines women have a tad bit of disadvantage given their physical strength. The work rate will be mostly greater in case of men. Due to this, men are always given preferences in such work environments which is not entirely wrong on part of the authorities considering the economic constraints.

Having said this, women can always work on their strength aspect and be at par with the men. Hence the suitability of men and women for tasks is not just dependent on their physical abilities but the skills and work ethic of every individual.