Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

The issue of men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks is arguable one. On the one hand both men and women are excelling in all areas and reaching summit of success. While, on the other they are regarded as not suitable for many tasks, because of their physical appearance and skills. However, I agree with the author’s statement because it has a lot of valid reasons.

Firstly, men and women both have hormonal difference that differs them in physical appearance, strength

and emotions. Women by nature are more emotional than men. So work that involves contentious arguments and sometimes violence. It would be easier for a man to perform that job than a woman. Of course, we are talking about a majority of the individuals over here, but men by nature have that audacity to adapt to such situations quickly. For example, a police officer working in a crime department has to deal with such situations most of the time. So in such a case many times it is easier for men to adapt to such working culture than women.

Secondly, men generally do have more physical strength than women. Some tasks are arduous to be

performed by a woman. In such a cases many times it is observed that same task can be performed by man easily as compared to woman. For example, Coal mines requires workers to continue to perform heavy tasks which might be exhaustive for woman.

Some people might argue that, after training and practice required skills and stamina can be achieved and

both men and women can perform any task. That is true, we have many examples with us but, here I am talking about majority of the people. The productivity increases if each gender performs task that suits their

physical appearance and skills.

While there are arguments to be made from both the sides there are more valid reasons to why men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Hence in the final analysis I agree with the author's statement.