that due to the physical inherent diffrences between men and women, they are not equally suited for many tasks.In my opinion I mostly agree with the suggestion and argue that men and women have evolved to serve different roles i

The prompts states that due to the physical inherent diffrences between men and women, they are not equally suited for many tasks.In my opinion I mostly agree with the suggestion and argue that men and women have evolved to serve different roles in the survival of mankind for the following two reasons.

Firstly, though men and women are the same species, they are biologically and ecologically different.They have evolved to serve different functions.For instance, men are built to hunt and gather food: capable of producing more testostrone which is an enzyme that promotes physical attributes of a human such as speed, strength,recovery and growth. This helps men in outperform there female contemporaries in most forms of physical activities which are essential hunting.On the other hand, women have physical attributes which will help them to support and nourish a baby.They produce an enzyme called estrogen in large quantities which helps them to nourish their offspring. the above examples explain why men and women are biologically different and are meant to serve different roles.

Secondly, it can be inferred on the basis of empirical data that men and women are suited for different tasks.For instance, in the case of sports.Owing to the fact that men are biologically gifted in physical attributes such as agility and strength, They have a clear cut upperhand in many physical sports like basketball and football. Further, there are very less sports which see men and women vie against each other.For instance men and women have their own leagues in most professional sporting activities and compete against the same gender.

In conclusion, some might argue that there are exceptions to the above cases. For instance, academics in which both men and women can perform a task equally well.But on looking closely, tasks like these are not contingent on the inherent physical differences.The fact that men and women have biologically evolved to serve different roles and are not equally suited for many tasks cannot be undermined.