The prompt suggests that people should prepare its young generation for leadership roles by instilling in them a sense of coorperation and not competition. I mostly disagree with the statement because of it's all or nothing approach and the way mordern society has been structured.

Firstly, people cooperate in industry with the ultimate goal of winning some competition or getting the title of being the best at what they do. For instance, in the corporate world, companies are competing with each other in order to make profits and capture market share. The leaders and employess within the company cooperate to get work done the best possible way so that their company is winning from its competing companies. These employees will get pay hikes and bonuses if their company wins the competition in it's particular segement, in the end it's the win of the company that matters and it's what allows the company to survive in this ruthless world. Another example would be Formula one, in which the drivers must cooperate with each other for optimal development of the car throughout the season, but at the same time to be remembered for the generations to come it's the championships that matter for which they must compete with each other to get crowned the champion of the sport. In mordern society, it's the results that matter as shown by the above examples, people must cooperate with the ultimate goal of winning the competition in mind, if they seek to be impactfull and successfull in society.

Secondly, in mordern politics it is impossible to survive without having a competitive spirt and competitive spirit brings out the best in a person. For instance, in indian politics the congress and the BJP party have to compete at everything to prove their worth to the people of the country, many times this sense competition leads to leaders of opposite parties slandering each other. While on the surface this may seem like a negative aspect, on closer inspection it's a way of keeping the party in power in check, instead of coorperating with the party in power, the opposition points out their mistakes and keeps the ruling party on their toes. this pushes the ruling party to be vigilant in jobs because they are at the risk of losing power at any time, this helps the efficient functioning of the largest democracy in the world. The above examples proves how it is important to be competitive in mordern world and how it helps in reducing complacency and improving performance.

In conclusion, it important for the society to prepare it's young children by instilling in them a sense of cooperation. However, in the mordern world for any person to thrive, he has to be able to compete with others to bring out the best among them