Modern life is easier than life in the past

Urban civilization has for sure improved the quality of life on a higher scale than any other previous eras. human is a social animal and the various aspects of human life includes its physical, emotional, social, technological, educational development.

In 'physical' or health related terms - modern world has definitely increased life expectancy and medical facilities. Continuous development in medical factors guarantee better cure to deadly diseases. Medicine and Doctors in this era are capable of handling life and death situations and this would only be increasing. Humans have also evolved 'emotionally' - the modern world where everyone is free to express themselves and every emotion is respected is a symbol of better life and growth. Awareness regarding topics of anxiety and depression and having an open mind towards them is a generational achievement.

The 'social' aspect of human society is also a lot more easier with governmental stability in majority of countries and democracy to ensure security of life and property. Not long ago was an era where voting was available only for men and that too of a specific social group. We have came a long way where everyone is treated as equal irrespective of caste, gender, religion, socio-economic background and people are free to embrace themselves the way they are. With human being a social animal this term displays the increased ease of social life.

Another improved aspect of todays world is the availability of education and most importantly 'available for all'. In ancient society of Indian culture education was limited only to upper-class social groups. Today education has emerged has the fourth fundamental right and with new facilities such as online material, education is available at tips of finger. One of greatest achievement of todays modern world is technological development. The aforementioned is in use in all of the above described angles of human life and is a significant contributor for easier life.

A relatable example would be submission of this GRE essay, where I could type my essay without risking it writing on a paper and losing it and the essay being graded by graders who might be situated on the opposite end of the world. Modern life is for sure a lot more easier than past, with all aspects of life being overall developed and moving towards betterment and improved life quality.