Governments should place few if any restrictions on scientific research and development Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take In develop

The offered prompt suggests that ruling governments should typically exercise some kind of control over scientific research and advancements in their particular countries. The reasons for my ambivalence regarding the topic are listed below. I only partially agree with the subject at hand.

First of all, a new scientific discovery can prove to be the greatest help or the worst weapon for humanity. Take the construction of the most destructive atomic weapons ever known as an example. The discovery of atomic energy, which has the potential to be the world's most abundant source of energy This is one compelling argument in favour of governments having some sort of development regulations.While it is necessary for us to delve deeper into science, we also need to make sure that these depths don't lead us to our own destruction.

The second argument is that scientific study frequently deviates from morals or becomes a risky experiment. The most relevant example to demonstrate this is the prohibition on further advancements in human cloning. Supporters of human cloning argue that they are merely the fruits of scientific experimentation, but they neglect to mention that they still contain some sort of life.Governments all across the world decided to halt further research on "generating" human clones after taking into account the fact that they would have lives, but those lives would be brief due to their genetic problems. The governments could guarantee that no life or property is harmed in the name of science by controlling a lot of such research.

Even after the two aforementioned, extremely compelling arguments, I still "mostly agree" with the statement I made at the beginning of the essay that government regulation of research should be aimed at advancing rather than stifling humankind. A government is nothing more than an organisation, and regrettably, they do not always prioritise serving the interests of humanity. In order to increase their authority beyond boundaries, several nations pay special attention to the development of armaments.

The second reason for just partially adhering to regulations is easily defended by the European Renaissance. The influence of orthodox society and excessive royal meddling during those times rendered scientific liberation all but impossible.

Scientific research and development is a topic that has its own shades of grey and is not just a basic black and white issue. Governments should be able to control it while still allowing for necessary exploration freedom. It all comes down to how the development is going to be used and in what areas it should be managed in the end.