Over the past year the Crust Copper Company CCC has purchased over 10 000 square miles of land in the tropical nation of West Fredonia Mining copper on this land will inevitably result in pollution and since West Fredonia is the home of several endangered

The Crust Copper Company (CCC) has invested in West Fredonia by buying huge lands with copper deposits. The company searching for copper deposits, is ready to mine the area irrespective of the fact that it could greatly affect the flora and fauna there. The land is a home to many endangered species; CCC's coper mining project there could lead to complete extinction of these species and cause a haphazard to the environmental balance of the tropical land. According to the author if the people simply refuse buying CCC's copper based product this could act as a potential solution to the crisis.

The provided argument seems to based on assumptions and unreal scenarios.

While it is true that the company would be affected if everyone around the world stops buying their products made out of copper, it still has a lot of questionable assumptions attached to it. The first being - it is difficult to make everyone boycott specific goods if it is economical or durable, many people tend to overlook the part were the product might be a substantial threat to environment. humans still using plastic in everyday life provides enough evidence to it. Even if we somehow cease manufacturing of it's products, CCC's might simply export their copper to other factories and get their desired profit out of it.

A possible solution to it would be raising awareness against the environmental crisis and urging people to demand no mining at all, explain the local or native population about the futuristic biological damage it could bring to the posterity, looking for greener alternatives in copper mining etc.

In a nutshell the author rightfully acknowledges the damage copper mining would bring to those lands and to those endangered species but the approach to tackle such an alarming situation is based on assumptions with no guaranteed outcome.