The most ideal path for a society to set up its youngsters for positions of authority in government, industry or different fields is by imparting in them a feeling of collaboration, not rivalry.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A crucial quality that youngsters lack is experience. In any field, once a student finishes his/her education, he/she is unaware of how things work in the real world. In such situations, if individuals with similar aspirations and career goals collaborate, they can benefit from each other's experiences. With the advent of technology, the ease of communication not just within a specific country, but globally has become easy. Thus, students can use social media platforms like LinkedIn, which were essentially created to bring people together professionally, to expand their network and connect with individuals who are in a similar predicament and solve problems mutually. The government should hence, encourage such collaborations.

Mutual rivalry has cursed almost all fields. We commonly see that workplace politics hampers the progress of any organization. If the youngsters are trained and acclimatized to collaboration right since the very beginning, once they settle into their respective professions, they would encourage such a cohesive atmosphere in their workplaces and amongst co-workers, which would surely benefit any organization. We have seen stalwarts like Mark Zuckerberg, the founder of Facebook, face major problems with long-time colleagues and friends leaving the organization due to mutual conflicts. Therefore, it is of utmost importance to instil the values of mutual cooperation and co-existence right at the beginning among youngsters, to make sure they do not find themselves in such a predicament in future.

Another aspect which cannot be overlooked with the topic at hand is mentorship. Every fresh graduate who is struggling to find his place in the world is often on the lookout for a trustworthy mentor; An experienced individual from his field who has essentially been through all the hardships that the student is currently facing. If such role models can step forward and adopt these newcomers as their proteges, they could ensure that these individuals would avoid making mistakes that they themselves made and run organizations much more efficiently. If governments could help youngsters find such people who have established themselves, these freshers would receive much-needed support that they seek at the start of their careers.

Keeping all these facts in mind, I feel instilling collaboration among youngsters is of utmost importance and rivalry, especially during the early stages of the career, must be discouraged. However, it cannot be the only ideal way to create a better future for the youth.