In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most c

As we are looking at the untold stars at night , we are amazed by how they are shining for us. This is the infinite universe we are living in, the science is the way for us to get recognized of it. While due to the infinity, as human beings for now we could not discover everything of the universe even if we are equiped with the most advanced technology. We are so small that we should awe for the infinity of the universe. So as my concern, in sicence and arts, or to be more comprehensive, in the professions and academic fields, the imagination is more important thatn knowledge. I will address my views as bellow.

To begin with, it is easy to conclude that the arts need more imaginations rather than knowledge. The arts is the way of creating new works by people, the works themselves represent the atuhors' opinion about aescetics and recognitions of the world around us. I belive many of us like me would be amazed by the appearance of Cornica, the work of Picasso. This kind of work would give us so many feelings about the work itself as well as the impression of the paintings of Picasso. While after introduced by the meaning of this work, we get to know this work was finished in the WAR II , as an anti-war paint showing in front of us. So we are amazed by both of the paint and the meaing inside due to the Picasso's imagination.

When it comes to the scientific field, it is true that there are so many archievements like theorems and theories were proved by famous scientists. Thus we can make more progress by learning the knowledge as the Einstein said standing on the shoulders of giants. We should be thankful to them as we benefit a lot from the disvoeries of our predeccedors. From the DNA gentic technology to the Quantum Mechanics, we are all making more success established on the thoeries of those scientist. From time to time, people all agreed with the saying that the knowledge is the power.

While how about the future? And how about the history without the Einsteins and Copernicus? Maybe the fate of human beings' would be another story. As we are still looking at the stars with no one questions that wheher they all orbits with the Earth? Or without the Theory of Relativity, we would not cast doubts on the world we are living in is the only place for human beings in that there are five-dimension even six or higher dimension space which we could not explain the questions that where we were , where we are and where we will be.

Here we are fortunate that we are living in the same world that we both had Einstein and Copernicus who explained the questions. More Important, they both had the imagination which guided them to find new discoveries. Of course they were standing on the shoulders of giants, too. (Woe for Copernicus) Thus the science field could not exist without imagination.