In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Imagination is an integral part of any profession, enabling professionals and academics to think beyond their own experience and transcend seemingly insurmountable boundaries of thought or possibility. Moreover, imagination is the gateway to knowledge, since intellectual curiosity is the quintessence of human nature, and without that pursuit of understanding, there would be no knowledge to glean. I must profess, however, that I am ambivalent towards this subject, torn between my desire to ascribe this value to imagination and, on the other hand, my appreciation of the knowledge bases which gov...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.