In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Once a legend said, imagination is more important than knowledge because if you can imagine impossible, you can create impossible. In my not so humble opinion, I mostly agree with the statement that in most professions and academic field, imagination is more important than knowledge. Rather imagination is the base of any knowledge.

To begin with, one should dubious on only knowledge but he/she should also have strong imagination power. Imagination power helps to understand some important difficult concept in more practical way. Imagination is a back bone of knowledge it bolster the knowledge. For instance one can exemplify, if we consider physic subject there most of the concept works on imagination power such as law of gravity, flow of electrons and photons, flow of current etc. In this case no one can see flow of current or gravity but we know if current is passed from the bulb it glows or if we throw something in air it will come down due to gravity. To understand this basic concept imagination power is the most important.

However, strong imagination power foster of knowledge. For many profession like architecture, civil engineer, software developer etc. imagination plays very important role, without imagination this fields are debacle. For instant, if we consider the role of civil engineer, he/she has to imagination the structure of building before putting it down on paper. If civil engineer doesn’t imagine the structure of building and directly start building it he/she will never complete it and it may turn out in big debacle. In similar way if software developer has to design the software before coding. If he/she doesn’t design rough software than he/she will not able to build it and designing comes from imagination, to design something your imagination must be strong enough.

Furthermore, imagination is important in every field of academics and profession, now a day’s more people are attracted towards attractive design and creative ideas which only come from imagination. In big industries if your product is creative and have attractive design than more people will buy and it will lead to big profit to the company. So imagination plays very important role in our life. Many people also believe that imagination is key towards success.

In conclusion, one should not hold erroneous assumption that knowledge is not at all important. Knowledge is also important. I believe that in most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.