Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Clever learn from past mistakes, knowing about the past mistakes and working on them increases the rate of success. In my not so humble opinion, I mostly disagree with the statement that known about the past cannot help to make important decision today.

To begin with, knowing about the past can safe lots of time and one can tackle that problem with different approach. It is always said that learn from the past mistakes, it mean that don’t repeat the past mistake in feature. Every human on this planet makes mistakes it is blatant we are not machine but only wise person work on his past mistake analyze it avoid it in feature. For instance, one can exemplify when terrorist attack on Tej Hotel in Mumbai taking sea way from that situation Indian government has taken major action by increasing the security on that side and due to this many further attacks was avoided from sea side. If Indian government would not have work on past and analyze there would have been more terrorist attack from that side.

Further, sometimes analyzing past help us to save more time which can be invest on other stuff. For instance Thomas Edison who invented light bulb experience debacle at the beginning by performs thousand failed experiment before inventing first and actual light bulb. If he would have never analyze his mistake before making another try he would have end up doing same mistake and light bulb would have never invented. This is the best example to show why we should analyze the past and work accordingly in present.

Finally, while making important decision in present if we do not consider past than it may exacerbate the situation. It is apt to focus only on present without knowing the past; it might erroneous decision to make. For instance, in this situation of Covid pandemic many states or country do not go under the state of lock down which result in more cases in that area, and it did not stop their when they announce lock down after few months they again release the lock down which exacerbate the situation by burgeoning more number of Covid victims. If they would have analyze the past than they would have kept more patient before release the lock down which would have saved more number of lives.

In conclusion, knowing about past mistakes help us to analyze the situation so we can approach that problem with different solution.