The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technologies play very important role in human life. It galvanizes people to work more efficiently. Proliferation in technology is changing people’s life. I agree with the statement that ultimate goal of technology advancement should be increase people’s efficiency so they have more leisure time which they can use in other productive work.

To begin with, day by day technology is improving to make humans life easy and more comfortable. As technology is developing humans are also developing along with it. For instance, in olden days people use to write latter to deliver massages and it use to take lots of time but as the technology is improving humans made telephone which make work very easy you just need to dial some numbers and you get connected with a person you want to and pass massage orally which safes lots of time, than comes mobile phone more short and portable device and more efficient than telephone which can even safe your number so the person don’t have to remember the 10 digits number anymore on one click you can connect to anyone you want. This is one of the best example of technology advancement mankind have ever experience. But still in some bucolic side people use telephone instead of mobile phone.

Additionally, Increase in technology is saving lots and lots of time in olden days people use to travel from cows and buffalos but soon they realized that it is not feasible to travel long distance so car come in the picture which was capricious technology for many peoples. It changes the whole concept to traveling but again for car it was not feasible to travel on water as advancement in technology increases boat comes in the picture which make very easy to travel through water but again traveling throw car and boat it was not feasible to travel long distance like from one country to another country so aeroplane come in picture now traveling from one country to another becomes supper easy and comfortable and it saves lot of traveling time as in olden days people use to travel from boat which use to take several days but now traveling with aeroplane only takes few hour and people can invest remaining time in productive way.

Furthermore, Advancement in the field of technology brings more advancement in weapons which were use in wars which is big disadvantage or misuse of technology in my point of view. Swards, bow and arrow are being replaced with guns and tank which are far more deadly as compare to swards, bow and arrow. Increase in technology gives birth to nuclear bomb which hold ability to take down thousands and lack of people on war field in few seconds. Such advancement in technology leads to many wars and loose to human kind.

Thus, advancement in technology has made our life lot easier and comfortable compare to olden days and I agree with the statement that primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.