Much of the information that people assume as 'factual' actually turns out to be inaccurate. Thus, any piece of information referred to as a 'fact' should be mistrusted since it may well be proven false in the future.

Imagine a hypothetical situation: two physics students are friends. One friend doubts every facts, and the second accepts the well established facts, however, he tries to explore and research more on those issues continuously. The question in front of us is, which student's approach do we regard better? While some critics might accept the former furnishing their own logics and reasons, but I prefer the approach followed by later one. Therefore, in this context, my cut-and-dried position is that doubting every facts is a wrong, or counterproductive, approach while the better method is to accept these facts and continue further research and studies on the related realm. Following are the reasons to shore up my opinion.

Firstly, and probably most importantly, doubting every facts hinders the scientific research; it is harmful to scientific advancement. However, on other hand, there are several good examples where scientists accepted their predecessor's idea, continued to do research and, finally, found something new - or refuted the same theory upon which their research was based. Take special theory of relativity, as example. For long, Newtonian mechanics - also called classical mechanics - was very useful in many fields like study of velocity and speed, work and energy, and defining law of force. However, later in 1905, Einstein proposed Theory of Special relativity which refuted the Newtonian mechanics when particle moves at a speed of light. This theory revolutionized the modern science. Today, this world used clean nuclear energy which is the result of this theory of special relativity. In this way, some new and extra information were discovered from previous fact by its careful study; this was not resulted merely due to absurd disbelieve over the Newtonian mechanics.

Furthermore, time is dynamic; it moves with its own natural speed. Along with the flow of time, several primitive ideas gets refined, or sophisticated, mainly due to human curiosity, rather than due to mere disbelieve. During primitive age, human used to believe that its behavior is ultimately controlled by some supreme god; however, on medieval era, people started believing its behavior is due to the fluctuation of body hormones, or fluids. Finally, today, we believe that human demeanor is a function of international physical force (nature) and upbringings together with the external environment (nurture). This sophistication in thinking is not only due to skepticism over the so called 'facts', rather it is due to the fact that they tried to study on detail. Scientists intended to know the reason what actually controls their own behavior.

Finally, some critics might argue that we should doubt every facts, for it encourage us to carryout research on those fields. However, my question to them is what if we started doubting sun is not the center of the solar system. It will be our regressive move: we will be in 15th century if we said so because until that century everyone used to believe that it is earth, not the sun, which is the center of the solar system. With the effort of Copernicus, Galileo and finally Newton, it was proved that it is sun around which all the masses of solar system revolve. Hence, doubting everything may make us regressive as well.

To recapitulate, it is clear - and consolidated too - from the above arguments that merely disbelieving the established facts is not a better way of bringing scientific advancement; it is a preposterous idea, in fact. What an educated and well appraised person should do is to study facts and start to do own research and study on it. It will refine true human knowledge and helps in the sophistication of the contemporary science.