Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

What is the responsibility of society for its talents, assisting in their career development or staying aloof? While many critics - including the author of this argument - might argue that any society should tutor its talents after identifying them, this notion is not worldly-wise. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, I believe that society should identify poor talents and equip them with skills to develop their talents, irrespective of their age.

First of all, critics who would argue that society, after identifying, has the responsibility to train talented pupils at their early age might argue that society being the umbrella of its people has moral responsibility to assist to the career development of its talent children. They may further argue that society should bear the responsibility of providing them necessary with necessary worldly skills. However, in my view, this view is very extreme. In this real world, society can not assist to the career development of all the talents. What a society can do is identify some poor talents who are deprived of hospitable school environment, and help them to get a place where they can learn to sharpen themselves. That is what happening these days. Some developed nations, for example, selects some talents from poor - third world - countries and provide them scholarship to brighten their career. They select few people, for they can not effort to assist to the career development of all the talents.

Now, consider the another aspect of the argument which I adhere: society should identify poor talents and equip them with skills to develop their talents, irrespective of their age. In our societies, there are two type of children, one is who go to school, and another is who have potentiality and talent, yet do not have financial stamina to school. Those who are going to school do so under the sponsorship of their parents; however, there is none to support the study of those impoverished talents. Therefore, in such context, society should identify its poor - and genuine minded too, and help them to get necessary training or knowledge. CTEVT of Nepal, for instance, do the same: it recently called application from earthquake affected families to equip them with necessary vocational skills to make their life easier, and comfortable.

Similarly, identifying some indigent talents and providing them some assistance is fair also. Training and education is already accessible to the richer. The concern of the society should be those who are deprived of the skills and the knowledge. Take example of myself; when I was juvenile, I father had not enough money to send me to the school. However, Amardeep Devkota, a renowned social worker of our district, met my father and managed scholarship for my study. Today, I hold bachelors in forest science which is something given to me by my society.

Therefore, at the end of the day, the argument, and the examples, presented above holds water. While analyzing the practical aspect, no any society can assist to the career development of all its talents. What a society can and need to do is to identify poor talents, and assist them and their career development. It is a worldly-wise concept to boot.