The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

For leadership aspirants, which one is more important: sense of competition or cooperation? While many critics might argue that sense of competition outweigh cooperation, but it is the underrating of sense of cooperation. Clearly, as far as I am concerned, I believe that the best approach to prepare youths for leadership position is to teach them both the sense of competition and cooperation, for they carry equal weight for a promising future.

First of all, the feelings of competition and cooperation are like two different sides of the same coin: they are incomplete alone. Hilary Clinton, for example, was competing with her fellow party members - and cooperating with them as well, to secure the presidential race of November, 2016. Bernie Sanders - junior senator from Vermont - who was competing with her finally decided to support her for the upcoming presidential election. Sounds surprising, isn't it? In fact, they were competing and cooperating simultaneously. Due to this sense of cooperation and competition (healthy cooperation), Hilary became the first lady to lead her party in the history of USA.

Similarly, the two important characteristics of social life, competition and cooperation, are equally important in out daily life as well. Let's take an example of a student, now. A student seeking admission in medical college often go to their mates for group studies. During the entrance examination they compete with each other. What next? Due to his productive, say cooperative, studies, he somehow succeeds in securing his future, that is, he succeeds in the competition. It is cooperation that allows him to invigorate himself with necessary knowledge, and the competition accords them a chance to grab what he aspires. In this sense, both cooperation and competition are equally crucial, isn't it?

However, in the critical circle, some might argue that competition is more pivotal than cooperation or vice versa. In my view, giving more importance to competition is on par with supporting Hitlar (Famous Nazi dictator), in a situation where we are asked to choose one between Linkon and Hitlar because the later always desired to compete - in unwholesome manner - with the rest of the world.

In crux, the sense of cooperation and competition both have equal role to lead any realm. The examples of Hilary Clinton, medical students are adequate to shore up my position. Therefore, I suggest the concerned authorities to prepare a conducive environment where its youths can impart both the qualities because the duo are equally important for a auspicious life.