What is a very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today? Choose one skill and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are several important skills a person should have in order to be successful; they include proper communication skill, reliability, friendliness and so forth. Nevertheless, among these several important qualities, or skills, I consider good communication skill as the most important skill required for the success. The reasons are explicated below.

First, as communication is the process of making others understood by employing appropriate medium, do we think life without communication possible? The answer is NO. Indeed, communication is indispensable part of our life: we use it in each steps of life. We communicate with our teachers in the class room, we communicate with our friends as well and finally good communication creates a foundation of good cooperation between teachers and students, or between students and students. This communication enables the student to understand different academic materials - even the cryptic materials. Finally, this good study helps the student to get success in the board exam.

Second, communication is important in other realms to boot. Take the example of business sector. A company, in order to thrive, should hold frequent meeting with its stakeholders. Without meeting and communication, it is a daydream to get success in a business. My uncle, for instance, owns a biscuit company. He remains busy in meeting with his company workers, managers - and even with his competitors. Due to this effort and continuous communication, he is enhancing company's productivity and making good profit till today.

Thirdly, on a broader spectrum, let's talk about the international diplomacy. Diplomacy is a crucial tool of international communication to maintain peace and prosperity in this globe. Take the example of India and USA. About a decade back, these two were not so good friends. After the aggressive rise of communist China, these two democratic countries increased their communication and are good friends now. They are communicating, assisting each other's development ambitions and helping to balance the regional stability which is crucial to avoid any instability in this region.

All in all, it is clear that communication - or diplomacy in international relations - is the most important skill in order to thrive in personal academic field, professional realm and finally in international check-and-balance game. The arguments and examples presented above are to shore up my position.