Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your

A very interesting discussion in educating young children is that whether parents or society should spot the children’s special talents and provide them opportunities for training at an earlier age. Opponents hold the concern that this would probably violates the self-interest of the children, narrowing their access to a wider range of development and it might give additional pressure for children at a very young age, thus would impact on the healthy development of individuals in a rounded- manner. This might sound plausible, however I do support the idea that such an opportunity would provide children more benefit than those children who don’t have. Let me elaborate my points below.

To begin with, it is rational to doubt that by leading children to develop in a certain area which they are good at, would to some degree shift their study focus, therefore reduce their time and energy to concentrate in other areas. In reality, an excellent training program will not only interfere children’s development, but will help increase children’s ability to manage their strength and weakness. Once realizing the weak points of ourselves, can we allocate more time and energy to make up for something we are not so good at. A person showing extraordinary talent in one area are open to obtain knowledge and skills in other aspects as well. Besides, one still have the freedom to choose his focus in the future regardless of whether this area is what he showed special talent in. Hence, it wouldn’t be much of a problem to provide training in one area which a child is good at.

Furthermore, this practice saves a lot of time in terms of self-evaluating. A lot of adults feel lost and confused in their life without knowing what are their interest and strength. If someone has helped them to identify their talent and offer a chance to educate them in related aspects at an early age, this would greatly benefit them in a clear self-evaluation and even contribute to their future career planning. One cannot afford to waste their youth on experimenting things they are unfamiliar with, which is time-consuming and effort-costing. On the contrary, children with a particular training at young age will exhibit clear direction in their future development. My friend Jane was good at painting when she was five. Her parents sent her to a professional painting institution to improve her skill. It is during the learning, that she explored her great passion for painting and decided to devote herself in painting career. After she finished her major of painting in university, she successfully realized her dream of becoming a painting teacher. While her classmates, many kept searching for a job or changing jobs endlessly.

Finally, helping children to develop their talents at a young age can significantly enhance their confidence. Nowadays, confidence plays an essential role in many scenarios, whether it is in an interview, making a speech, or making a persuasion. Confidence is the key to success. Children with a relatively higher performance in a certain area than other peers feel satisfied with themselves, thanks to the opportunities of an early training. On the contrary, if children are not showing any talents or strength, they would tend to go into an introvert-self, especially when they notice they fall behind other students.

In summary, it is actually a very wise choice to identify children’s special talents and train them in these areas. With all the benefits stated above, children that receive trainings in special areas will enjoy more advantages than children who don’t.