A nation should require all of it students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

The topic raises the controversial issue of whether or not all students should study the same national curriculum until they enter college. Indisputably, for a handful of brilliant students who happens to find their utmost passion in the early stage of their lives, for them it might the case that they want more focus in a more specific field of study. Nevertheless, the majority of students in a country happens to go to schools to widen their knowledge because they have a very limited exposure to the world. Thus, I generally agree with the opinion that students should follow the same national curriculum until they enter college.

First of all, an elementary level of understanding of everything is really necessary for anyone to live. I would like to point out that the schools are only place where the students get to know about various subjects at least at very surface level, and these understandings serve well in day-to-day live. To illustrate this, let us look at an example of a literature student who does not know mathematics wants to buy a book. In this circumstance, as she does not know how to add or substract would obviously fail to do a simple task. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that a common well thought out curriculum is needed for every students.

Furthermore, if all the students were pushed to study in a narrow field in the early stage of their lives, this can lead to widespread apathy in study. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that, as we get acquiented with various subjects in school, we develope a personal interest towards a subject. if there were no national curriculum in the school, then the students would not have get exposure to all these subjects and would not have develope a personal interest towards a field. Hence, all evidence demonstrates that a national level curriculum is necessary.

Admittedly, in some cases a national curriculum might not needed. this is true especially when it comes to some few students who have grown a interest in specific field and would not like to focus on everything. However the above argument does not constitute a firm support of the claim that a national level curriculum is not needed.

In conclusion, although it might be that some students can avoid the general curriculum, but for majority of students it is a valuable asset to live their life smoothly.