Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people believe that parents nowadays more involved in their children's eduction than parents were in the past. I agree with this general believe. In this essay, I will address two reasons why I feel this way.

First of all, in today's world education is regarded as the most valuable asset in one's life. Thus, parents are more involved in their children's eduction so that they can make sure that they are having the best education. My experience is a compelling example of this. My parents are also want to see me successful in my life and that is why they do their best to make sure that I am having the best education. For instance, they sent to the good tutor to prepare for the admission test for the best school in my city and I eventually cracked the exam and admitted in that prestigious school.

Secondly, parents in this generation are more educated than parents were in the past. Thus, they know which path of studies would more beneficial for their children. For example, after my graduation I did not know which track would be suitable for me. Then my father told me that in the upcoming days computer science is going to have a major impact in the society and all the industries will shift towards that area. That is why I choose computer science as my field of study and done my bachelors in that. I am really very happy that I have chosen that field.

In conclusion, I strongly believe the involvement of the parents are very helpful for their children. this is because, nowadays parents know that education is the most important asset in today's world and that is why they involve themselves in their children's studies to make sure that they are doing well.