a nation should require all of its student to study same national curriculum

Some people argue that should design a curriculum in such a way that all of its students should study same national curriculum untill they enter college, while others assert that natione should design national curriculum that allows freedom among its student to choose a curriculum that suits them best. In my opinion, I believe that national curriculum should not be rigd and stringent and it should allow its students some latitude to choose curriculum. I believe this for two reasons.

To begin with, when a national makes all of its student to study same curriculum, students donot get a lot of time in the specific area as they have to cover copious amounts of subjects. This constant meandering insidiously affects student in the long run - as they get less time to hone a particular subject. Thus most of the fundamentals ,which should have been set forth in the school, are cleared by students in college when they take a specific major. As most of time student spent clearing the basics, they eventually earn a degree with a superficial or very shallow knowledge of subject they chose in college. Today's job requirement hits such students with another blow, when cornucopia of job seekers with skills much vast than those who have shalllow knowledge enter this competitive race. Only if such student are given a base to develop skills from the early days can make it possible for students to focus more on profound study's in their college days.

Secondly, overburden which raft amount of courses in national curriculum imposes upon students makes it harder for them to develop extra skills. Constant pressure of getting good marks in all the academic subjects makes it harder for them to build skills that alleviate the overall personality. For instance - constant pressure of teachers, home and friends can make it harder for students to give them selves few hours free in which they can do PT, take swimming lessons or just talk with others and develop social skills. These perniciously harms the students once they enter college where lack of social skills and several extra curricular skills makes them feel as an outsider. Moreover, student become so diffident sometimes that they drop out when they aren't able to survive such environment in college. When amass of focus from a very young age is given into development of interpersonal and social skills, it makes it makes it easier for students to not percieve them as maladjusted. This can happen only when courses are less rigid and freedom is given to students to spend time other than just in academics.

On the other hand, some people say that having a common curriculum gives student more time to choose an area of study, they posist that student by these curriculum are able to choose a suit that better suits their requirement in the college. But these people don't consider the fact that in this advancing age of technology where internet and mobiles phones had given us profound knowledge and nurtured a lot of intellect and precocious students relying just on curriculum is too obsolete thinking. Thus only less stringent courses and freedom to choose subject can nurture student's overall developement.