A nation should require all of its students to study the same ational curriculum until they nter college

School is a place where students are taught about various life lessons its not a process of being told what to do and complete the cirrculum.The issue raised here asks the reader to take a stand on whether a nation should require all of its student population to study the same curriculum until they get into college. At first glance the statement might seem quite right, but as we widen our perspective it might not seem the right. To understand more about it lets dive into some examples.

Every student in a class is quite different in terms of their perspective, ideas, skills at what they are good and what they are bad at. Its the duty of the teacher and the education system to identify every talent of the student and encourage them to do good in their own field of interest. Lets take example of Albert Einstein, back when he was in school, he was not a studious nor a brilliant child. Rather his teachers complained that he was not good at subjects maths and physics and that he cannot be taught and threw him out of school. But his mother did not losse hope and home schooled him and today the whole world knows him for his discoveries and theories in physics and maths.The kind of curriculum Einstein received in school did no good to him, maybe it worked out for other students but not for him. Hence every student is different in their own way, having the same cirriculum will do no good to anyone.

Secondly, students may be more interested in subjects like music, dance than anything else, which may not be included in the regular stipulated syllabus. This way a student will loose interest in education and will not perform good. In such case the nation would loose many astonishing talents who would do wonders to society and mankind.

Thirdly, with the same curriculum across, parents would force their kids to go through school even though if their kids are not interested, this way students have to wait till college to really go through the course where they are really interested for say, there are so many artists who wait until they finish their degree to pursue their acting career because either their curriculum never supported acting and due to which their parents also never did. If such kids start and follow their interests at an early age, they would do wonders and the nation will have so many great talents in every field.

In conclusion, the school curriculum should be flexible enough to support students to bolster their interests or else it is exactly like "judging a fish by its climbing capabilities".