Overpopulation in any major urban centres around the world is a major problem. what are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

In the modern era, overpopulation is an emerging problem faced by the world today. This has detrimental effects on natural resources and as well as economy of the nation. It is very important that people become cognizant about this increase. The problem arises due to a range of widespread factors, this essay will discuss the same along with a few plausible remediations.

One of the key causes of this phenomenon is that the development is not uniform which means only specific regions of the country are developing at a fast pace leaving behind rest of the regions. The urban areas are experiencing this kind of pattern where all the major companies settle their business, which leads to development in terms of transport, housing and employment. People prefer such areas because they have round the clock health facilities which may not be present in all parts of the country. Likewise, there are high class education institutions within the city premises and obviously people would prefer such amenities for their kids. With the incoming of all such developments, all the means of the transportation become well equipped. For instance, when we look at the cities like Paris, which is called the fashion capital of the world has numerous facilities. Standards of living in this place is so high, all of the major fashionista would want to work and reside in this place as this has become a major fashion hub. Due to which there is a steep curve in number of people settling there.

There are a few possible solutions to tackle this. First and foremost, government should actively participate in ensuring by drawing out policies so that all the major industries spread across the country. This will provide employment opportunities more evenly and attract people. Moreover, best of basic amenities like fresh water, means of transport, education and health care centres be provided to all people irrespective of the location.

In conclusion, there are both objective and subjective reasons for overpopulation, there are some complex solutions that might take extra efforts from government and citizens, but in the long run it is best for us to go through this in order to overcome this problem.